in ,

See Full List of AFRIFF 2021 Winners


Africa International Film Festival (AFRIFF) 2021 which also doubles as the 10th year anniversary of the festival
took place on the 8th of November, seeing classical list of winners for the day.

The five -day festival was brought to a beautiful close on Saturday 13th of November 2021with global stars turning out in their numbers for the show.

The ever growing list of deserved winners for the awards show includes American filmmaker Alanna Brown with two awards, after being recognized for her 2021 film ‘Trees of Peace’- a movie which follows the past Rwandan Genocide happenings, Bisi Adebayo is another name on the list for her wirks on ‘Lady Buckit & the Motley MoPsters’ and Surreal16 Collective’s ‘Juju Stories’.

ALSO READ:Watch The Official Trailer of Adeoluwa Owu-Directed Movie, ‘The Griot’

Another major Nigerian awardee is Olu Jacobs who was honored with he Lifetime Achievement Award.

Here’s a full list of winners:

Best feature Film – ‘Trees for Peace’ (Alanna Brown)

Best Actress– Ijeoma Grace Agu ’10 Songs for Charity’

Best Actor – Kelechi Udegbe ‘Collision Course’

Best Director – Michael Omonua, CJ Obasi, Abba T. Makama ‘Juju Stories’

Best Screenplay – Alanna Brown ‘Trees for Peace’

Special Jury Prize for Best Feature – ‘Tainted Canvas’

Lifetime Achievement Award – Olu Jacobs

Oronto Douglas Prize for Best Nigerian Feature – ‘The Griot’ (Adeoluwa Owu)

Best Documentary– In God’s Hand

Audience Choice Award – ‘The Hail Mary’ (Nnamdi Kanaga)

Best Short film – ‘Al-Sit’ (Suzannah Mirghani’)

Best Animation – ‘Lady Buckit & the Motley MoPsters’ (Bisi Adebayo)

DJ Babus Babatunde Bashir-Bello Prize Best Student Shorts – ‘Bride Untangled’ (Julie Ako)

What do you think?


A young visionary!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Dr Dolor Notice

Dr Dolor – Notice

Davido receives over N80m in one hour, after asking colleagues for N1m